Just another WordPress.com site

9. Spiralling

Screenshot-2912

Many moons ago, I finished my speedy uglacy and decided it’d be a hoot to do an even speedier prettacy. It was meant to take a few months to do the whole thing. Instead, it’s become a few months in between generations.

Screenshot-2911

It wasn’t the plan. Still, last time we were with you, Drumstick Knight was crowned heir.

Screenshot-2909

His pregnant partner is Jennika Wong.

Screenshot-2905

To cheer them up, I hired a magician.

Screenshot-2908

Come on guys, it’s a lamp!

Screenshot-2907

A car?

Tough crowd.

Screenshot-2939

The pregnancy isn’t helped any by grandma Shirley (from the stripe gen – even though the spot gen died ages ago – popping her clogs as the oldest sim in this legacy ever).

Screenshot-2884

We crowned Code Orange Kids Knight the cat heir.  The cats are meant to be engaging in an uglacy but it’s quite hard to get ugly pets in this game.

Screenshot-3040

His mate is called Agent Orange.

Screenshot-2886

While the kitties were littering, the adults had graduation to go to.

Screenshot-2887

Never too early to start the spouse hunt.

Screenshot-2888

Lots of people died at the ceremony.

Screenshot-2897

Which meant the baby was left to fend for itself.

Screenshot-2898

And everyone route failed all over the place.

Screenshot-2894

But for some reason, it was the romantic setting these two needed to finally agree to get married.

Screenshot-2895

Right before Drumstick aged up. Male heirs on this speed are a nightmare.

Screenshot-2915

It wasn’t long before we had litters of both the human and cat varieties.

100-Slinky-Image

A baby boy called Slinky…

Screenshot-2917

And a little girl…

spirabar

spirawrapper

…called Spira.

Screenshot-2919

And a litter of four kitties…

Yello

Lemonheads

Goldfrapp

And Lemon Jelly.

Screenshot-2923

Screenshot-2922

Screenshot-2921

Screenshot-2920

As kittens I can’t really tell them apart, but as adults I can, so there’s something to look forward to later in the chapter!

Screenshot-2918

Now make me another baby before Jennika gets old and dies.

Screenshot-2926

Like you Drumstick.

Screenshot-2928

A rare shot of Jennika in wood gear just to prove I did give her a makeover.

Screenshot-2941

So Drumstick died.

Screenshot-2942

Whilst Jennika was pregnant.

Screenshot-2944

With two toddlers to care for.

Screenshot-2954

That’s speed legacies for you.

Screenshot-2946

Kids don’t seem too fazed though.

Screenshot-2956

Awww.

Screenshot-2959

Our third and final Spiral genner is…

helter-skelter

Helter Skelter.

Screenshot-2965

He is super-smiley, which is unusual for this family.

Screenshot-2963

The kids are kind of cute.

Screenshot-2962

If a bit generic.

Screenshot-2965

They’re a pretty contented trio though.

Screenshot-2973

Even doing homework despite the fact that they’ll barely spend any time at school.

Screenshot-2970

We interrupt this prettacy to show that the scenery will win all the prettiest polls ever.

Screenshot-3046

‘Am I bovvered though?’

Screenshot-3047

Love these placid kids.

Screenshot-3033

Helter Skelter seems to be the one with the best skin-tone though.

Screenshot-2949

This is Lemon Jelly…

Screenshot-2950

Lemonheads…

Screenshot-2969

Yello…

Screenshot-2966

And Goldfrapp, who was the heir, I think by virtue of being the only female when only male cats were available to adopt. None of these cats are ugly!!

Screenshot-3043

Her mate is called Goldie.

Screenshot-3103

Birthdays for the people who are supposed to be pretty now: Slinky…

Screenshot-3104

…Spira…

Screenshot-2508

…and Helter Skelter.

Screenshot-2506

Jennika got old and the last of the red kitties died whilst Jennika was wearing an appropriate jumper.

Screenshot-2509

Whilst I am kind of favouring Helter Skelter at present…

Screenshot-2510

I am not ruling out either of the others.

Screenshot-2511

And Slinky clearly has the hots for this townie.

Screenshot-2512

Who is a bit generic looking.

Screenshot-2503

Speaking of townies…

Screenshot-2502

I am not

Screenshot-2504

sold on any of them yet.

Screenshot-2494

Almost enough to drive you to despair, eh, Slinks?

Screenshot-2495

They’re an adorable and sociable trio.

Screenshot-2493

Screenshot-2496

Love them.

Screenshot-2498

I didn’t seem to be able to get the cats pregnant so I cheated them in four kids.

Al Green

Screenshot-2525

Professor Green

Screenshot-2497

Green Day

Screenshot-2528

And Caro Emerald. (This might not actually be Caro – I don’t know if I have any pics of her as a kitten)

Screenshot-2492

‘Err, Rad? How many kittens did our cat just give birth to?’

Screenshot-2514

Gulp. That’d be four more then. Guess I was a bit presumptive with the cheating.

Screenshot-2515

The Green

Screenshot-2516

Green Jelly (yes, we had a Lemon Jelly last gen. Hey, bands are unoriginal!)

Screenshot-2517

Green Gartside

Screenshot-2518

…and Mint Royale.

Screenshot-2523

The kids aged up.

Screenshot-2520

Spira is a lot prettier than I thought she’d be.

Screenshot-2524

Jennika decided enough was enough.

Screenshot-2535

This gen are all pretty cute actually.

Screenshot-2538

But Slinky is a bit of a Jennika clone.

Screenshot-2536

Not sure Spira looks that much like either parent, so I’ll keep her around for a bit.

Screenshot-2527

Professor Green

Screenshot-2500

Green Day

Screenshot-2534

Caro Emerald

Screenshot-2531

Al Green – currently the uglacy contender, so we kept him around whilst shipping the rest out with Slinky.

Screenshot-2540

To celebrate the cats and Helter Skelter ageing up, we threw a party.

Screenshot-2561

Spira and Helter Skelter were both into the idea of a gift giving party, so why the heck not, I thought.

Screenshot-2552

I wasn’t overly impressed with the townies.

Screenshot-2551

Not that they seemed uber-keen on us.

Screenshot-2565

A lot of face-ones and kids with bad make-up choices.

Screenshot-2562

We aged up the vaguely interesting ones.

Screenshot-2568

With mixed results.

Screenshot-2545

This guy seemed my best bet.

Screenshot-2556

But Code Orange Kids dying, a bunch of bladder fails and dirty plates meant no gifts were given and the guests were miserable.

Screenshot-2570

Welcome to legacy life, Chris Beaker-Clark!

Screenshot-2560

Helter Skelter is lovely, albeit perhaps a tad generic. I was in a bind – him or Spira. I didn’t really want joint heirs for the final gen, as it feels a bit cheaty, but I kind of favour him. However, with Chris as the mate, we need a woman around or else the kids will go into care.

Screenshot-2544

Screenshot-2543

Screenshot-2548

Screenshot-2550

In the meantime, we aged up and shipped out the last four cats, meaning Al Green, the only vaguely ugly one, is heir.

Screenshot-2571

His mate is Fiona Apple.

With the cats some way off ten gens, I moved their lifespab from short to shortest to see how far we get during the next human gen.

Screenshot-2574

Helter Skelter’s LTW is cat herder. We’re making vague attempts at it. Spira’s is Master of the Arts, Slinky’s was Lifestyle of the Rich and Famous, and Chris is after becoming a surgeon (hahaha).

Screenshot-2572

And we are going with the joint heir thing – heck, they’re bringing in the final generation so I want the best chance possible at a super-stunning sim. Join us then to see which animal-themed Knight comes out top of the pack!

6 responses

  1. Yay, the Knights are back too! I tend to agree with you about the Face Ones, it’s so annoying when they permeate the town after only a few generations.

    Spira is gorgeous, she will definitely product some good looking kiddies! And hey, if you get Helter Skelter pregnant, he’ll stick around for a bit also. Chris could possibly father kids for both of them, since he seems to be the best looking guy in town.

    April 28, 2015 at 1:03 am

    • Rad

      Oh he will father for both. My male pregnancy hasn’t worked for ages though, even though my nraas mods are all up to date, so I can only make two guys have an instant baby, which prolongs no-one’s life :/

      April 28, 2015 at 3:00 am

  2. Jennifer Adamson

    Here I am reading this 2 years after its posted, and I’m sad we cant see the final gen 😦

    June 12, 2017 at 2:13 am

    • Rad

      I will see what I can do over the summer…

      June 12, 2017 at 8:32 am

  3. I know I am super late to this party, but I just wanted to say that I absolutely love the Knight legacies. I must have re-read them over half a dozen times by this point. The pictures are stunning, the writing is witty and the whole challenge is captivating.
    I know that this whole thing has not been easy, sadly I know all too well that the Sims 3 can be a glitch-fest. I admire you for sticking it out this long.
    I think that this is one of, if not the best, legacies out there, and I really hope you can find the motivation to wrangle this beast to a conclusion. It has been a wild ride, and I’m so looking forward to this last chapter.
    You can do it! ❤

    July 4, 2017 at 1:10 pm

    • Rad

      Hi – it’s not a case of motivation! I miss playing very much, but I can only use computers in a limited way now since my accident a couple of years ago – voice software works OK for typing but less so the things like uploading pics that blogs rely on.

      I’m hoping to get the last chapter up soon – I didn’t really realise I hadn’t, TBH, until a recent comment, and I’m pretty sure I played it before my accident so I am hoping I have the pics somewhere – but how soon depends on me having a few good days pain-wise as I’ll have to do it in small doses.

      August 24, 2017 at 5:57 pm

Leave a Reply

